If you have questions, please call us!
 +7 (495) 228 03 00

ItalyItaly

Official Name:Italian republicPopulation:57, 5 million people
Capital:RomeState language:Italian
Form of Government:Parliamentary RepublicAdministrative division:Italy is divided into 20 regions
International phone code:39Time difference with Moscow:-2 hours
Monetary unit:Euro (EUR)Rate:1 EUR = 67.3 RUR

EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS

Italy

INFORMATION ABOUT ITALY AND ITS EDUCATION SYSTEM

Basic information about Italy.

Italy is situated in southern Europe, in the centre of the Mediterranean. Due to its geographical location, it has been a bridge between different cultures and civilizations for centuries. The territory of the country includes the mainland and the islands of Sicily and Sardinia, as well as some other smaller islands. Most of the cultural sites included in the UNESCO List of World Cultural and Natural Heritage Sites and one of the most ancient universities in the world (in Bologna) can be found in Italy. Italy has a population of 58 million. The official language is Italian, which is spoken by 94% of the population as the mother tongue. There are several ethnic and linguistic minorities, such as the German speaking population (0.5%), Albanians (0.17%), Slovenes (0.12%), and a small number of Greeks (0.03%) and French speakers (0.03%). Rome, the capital of the country, is also the location of the Vatican City State. In 1957, an agreement was signed in Rome that marked the birth of the European Union.

Higher education in Italy.

Italian higher education is structured as a binary system consisting of two main sectors:

• The university sector;

• The non-university sector.

The University Sector

At present, the university sector is made up of 83 university institutions consisting of:

• 58 state universities (Universita statali);

• 17 non-state universities (legally recognised by the state) (Universita non statali, legalmente

riconosciute);

• 2 universities for foreigners (Universita per Stranieri);

• 3 higher schools specializing in postgraduate university studies (Scuole Superiori);

• 3 polytechnical universities (Politecnici).

The Non-University Sector

The non-university sector includes 4 different types of educational institution:

• Higher schools of design: polytechnics for the arts, academies of fine art, higher institutes of applied art, music conservatories and recognized music institutes, higher institutes of music and choreographic studies, national academies;

• Higher schools of language studies;

• Higher integrated education (FIS): programmes of higher technical education and training (IFTS);

• A few specific fields (e.g. archiving, diplomacy, restoration, military studies, etc.) which, along with their respective institutions, come under the supervision of their corresponding ministries.

University level first stage: First Cycle

In 2001-2002, new teaching regulations were implemented. Two main different types of programmes and degrees will co-exist in Italian universities for some years, traditional courses based on the previous regulations, which are gradually disappearing, and new courses. Under the new system, undergraduate studies consist of Corsi di Laurea (CL, first degree courses) aimed at guaranteeing students adequate command of general scientific methods and knowledge, as well as specific professional skills. First degree courses last three years.

University level second stage: Second Cycle

Under the new system, graduate studies include Corsi di Laurea Specialistica (CLS), Corsi di Specializzazione di 1° livello (CS1) and Corsi di Master Universitario di 1° livello (CMU1). The duration of the courses varies from two to three years.

University level third stage: Third Cycle

In the new system, postgraduate studies include Corsi di Dottorato di Ricerca-CDR (research doctorate programmes), Corsi di Specializzazione di 2° livello-CS2 (second level specialization courses) and Corsi di Master Universitario di 2° livello-CMU2 (second level university Masters degree courses).

OTHER COUNTRIES

Есть вопросы? Позвоните нам!
 +7 (495) 228 03 00

ИталияИталия

Официальное название:Итальянская РеспубликаНаселение:57, 5 миллиона человек
Столица:РимГосударственный язык:итальянский
Форма государственного устройства:РеспубликаАдминистративное деление:Италия разделена на 20 регионов
Международный телефонный код:39Разница во времени с Москвой:- 2 часа
Денежная единица:Евро (EUR)Курс валюты:1 EUR = 69.33 RUR

УЧЕБНЫЕ ЗАВЕДЕНИЯ

Италия

ИНФОРМАЦИЯ О ИТАЛИИ И ЕЕ СИСТЕМЕ ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ

Общие сведения о стране.

Италия находится на юге Европы, в центре Средиземноморья. Благодаря своему географическому положению на протяжении многих веков она служила мостом между различными культурами и цивилизациями. Помимо материковой части, в состав страны входят острова Сардиния и Сицилия, а также другие, более мелкие острова. Большинство исторических объектов Италии внесены в список объектов всемирного культурного и природного наследия ЮНЕСКО. В Италии также находится один из старейших университетов в мире — Болонский университет. Население страны составляет 58 млн. человек. Официальный язык страны — итальянский, для 94% населения он является родным. Кроме того, есть несколько других этнических групп и лингвистических меньшинств: немецкоговорящие жители (0,5%), албанцы (0,17%), словенцы (0,12%), небольшие группы греков (0,03%) и франкоговорящего населения (0,03%). В Риме — столице Италии — находится город-государство Ватикан. В 1957 году в Риме было подписано соглашение, ознаменовавшее рождение Европейского Союза.

Высшее образование в Италии.

В систему высшего образования Италии входят учебные заведения двух видов:

• университеты;

• институты и колледжи.

Университеты Италии

В настоящее время сектор университетского образования состоит из 83 университетов, в том числе:

• 58 государственных университетов (Universita statali);

• 17 негосударственных университетов (Universita non statali, legalmente riconosciute);

• 2 университета для иностранных студентов (Universita per Stranieri);

• 3 высшие школы, специализирующиеся на постдипломном обучении (Scuole Superiori);

• 3 политехнических университета (Politecnici).

Образование в Учебных заведениях неуниверситетского сектора

Помимо университетов, высшее образование можно получить в четырех видах образовательных учреждений:

• высшие школы дизайна; политехнические институты искусств, академии изящных искусств, консерватории и аккредитованные музыкальные институты, высшие школы музыки и хореографии, национальные академии; высшие школы языковой подготовки и т.д.

Высшее и пост-высшее образование в Италии предлагается на английском языке в ряде государственных и частных ВУЗов. Среди иностранных студентов наиболее популярны направления: изучение дизайна, искусства, моды в Италии (Istituto Europeo di Design, NABA, Domus Academy, Istituto Marangoni).

Первая Ступень Высшего Образования

В 2001–2002 гг. были приняты новые стандарты в области образования. В течение нескольких лет в итальянских университетах будут сосуществовать два вида учебных программ: новая система и традиционная, основанная на предыдущих стандартах. В соответствии с новыми требованиями первая ступень обучения состоит из бакалаврской программы (Corsi di Laurea, CL), основная цель которой заключается в обучении общим научным дисциплинам и методам, а также в развитии специальных профессиональных навыков. Обучение на первой ступени высшего образования длится три года.

Вторая Ступень Высшего Образования

В соответствии с новой системой на второй ступени высшего образования студенты могут пройти обучение по программам подготовки специалистов (Corsi di Laurea Specialistica (CLS)), программам специализации первого уровня (Corsi di Specializzazione di 1° livello (CS1)) и магистерским программам первого уровня (Corsi di Master Universitario di 1° livello (CMU1)). Продолжительность обучения варьируется от двух до трёх лет.

Третья Ступень Высшего Образования

В рамках новой системы обучение для аспирантов включает программу проведения исследовательской деятельности с присуждением степени доктора наук (Corsi di Dottorato di Ricerca-CDR), программы специализации второго уровня (Corsi di Specializzazione di 2° livello-CS2) и магистерские программы второго уровня (Corsi di Master Universitario di 2° livello-CMU2).

ДРУГИЕ СТРАНЫ